Former Pennsylvania Senator and failed presidential candidate, Rick Santorum stated that he would be uninterested to a job in a potential Mitt Romney administration.

When asked by Candy Crowley on CNN’s State Of The Union if it was a “flat no”, Santorum responded:

Yes, it’s — it’s pretty much a flat no. I mean, it’s not because I don’t want to help Governor Romney [and] I don’t want to be a part of him having a successful presidency. It’s just, for me, it’s a matter of my priorities and my time of being a husband and father and I sort of have to take care–I have to take care–of them.

Given how Santorum didn’t seem to excited about endorsing Romney after he dropped out of the race in April, it’s not a surprise that he wouldn’t be on the top of Romney’s shortlist for various positions.  Santorum also could be keeping his options open to a 2016 run which would seem likely given his successes off a limited budget this year.

Source:  http://abcnews.go.com/Politics/OTUS/santorum-job-potential-romney-administration/story?id=16589585#.T96BciuXTWo

