Tags


I’m not one to state about the appearance of others, especially when doing it in a negative light.

But when it comes to New Jersey Governor Chris Christie, one topic does seem to follow him around and that is his weight.

Usually, as comedian Jimmy Kimmel proved at the White House Correspondents Dinner in April, Christie’s weight is not seen as an issue but moreso as a punchline.  Christie hasn’t exactly addressed it and reporters, for the most part, have strayed away from asking him about it for the simple fact that it might be a bit too personal.

But in an interview with ABC News, the New Jersey Republican gave a brief answer when it came to his weight and if he has plans of losing some:

I’ve been living with it for a long time, and I’m going to try to get better.” He added, “And if I can get better, that’ll be great for me and for my family and for the public who likes me … it’s something that’s not easy. If it were easy, I’d already have it fixed.

Seeing as Governor Christie represents my home state, I often have very unfavorable opinions of him.  However, I do hope that he does shed some weight and make himself healthier as a result.

But we can’t ignore it, would his weight play a role in a future Presidential run or perhaps being selected as a Vice Presidential pick?

